Learn how to invite team members to access your Singular account and how to limit their access permissions to specific data or tools.
There could be several reasons for this:
- The Source Selection step also includes Organic and Custom Sources as options.
- Inactive sources: The Restrict Sources step only shows data connectors that have provided data in the past year.
- Agency name vs. network: One or more of the sources defined in the Data Connectors page may be an agency rather than an ad network. In your reports (and in the Source Selection step), you see the name of the actual ad network(s) that the agency is responsible for.
If you are an admin of your organization’s Singular account, the Team Management page (Settings > Team Management) shows you the team members who have access to your Singular account. You can create new users, remove existing users, or edit their access permissions.
- To invite a new user, you go to Settings > Team Management, click Create New User, enter the user's email, and choose the type of user (Admin, Standard, or Restricted).
- If you choose Restricted, the user creation wizard lets you select the user's permissions.
- Once you click Create User, the user is added to the pending users list and receives an email asking them to log in and select a password.
Admin users have access to all the data as well as access to the Team Management functionality.
Standard users can access all the data but cannot use Team Management.
For restricted users, you can pick and choose which data they have access to and which Singular tools they can use.
For restricted users, the team management wizard lets you pick and choose:
- Which apps’ data they will be able to see
- Which data connectors’ data they will be able to see
- Which metrics they will be able to see in reports (e.g., you can allow users to see revenue data but restrict them from seeing cost data)
- Which pages they will be able to access in the Singular platform.
For example, if you have UA managers in your team who are responsible for certain apps, you can give them access permissions only for data for those apps.
You can give restricted users API access by giving them permissions to the API page (Settings > API). Restricted users can only access the apps, metrics, etc. for which they have permissions.
To remove a user, find them in the list and select the X button.
To change a user’s role or a user’s permissions, use the Manage Permissions link.
When editing a Restricted user's permissions to apps, check the Automatically add future apps checkbox if you want the user to get access automatically to any apps that your organization adds in the future.
The same checkbox is available when editing permissions to sources, metrics, and Singular interface pages.
We do not currently offer this option.
Custom sources are advertising channels that you can set up for yourself if you are a user of Singular's attribution service. You define custom sources when you generate a custom tracking link (see Generating Tracking Links) and specify the link source as "custom" (rather than email, SMS, or social media).
If you have defined one or more custom sources this way, you can grant or restrict access to them the same way you do to other sources in the Source Selection step.
No - while your internal BI may receive tracking postbacks, it is not a data source and you can not use the Select Sources step to allow or disallow access to it.
We allow you to define the access to each metric explicitly and do not limit your options based on the relation between metrics.
For example, if the user does not have access to the Cost metric but does have access to Installs and eCPI, they can calculate Cost manually. Make sure you do not give the user access to metrics that give them undesired information indirectly.
These pages, e.g. Alerts, are marked with a warning icon in the Page Selections step.
The Export Logs page can be limited to showing only certain apps/sources, but it cannot be limited to certain metrics. Therefore, if a user has access only to certain metrics and not others, they cannot use the Export Logs page.
To allow a user to use Export Logs, give them access to all the metrics.